The Smiths - Singles

As the name would suggest, Singles is a collection of the 18 singles released throughout the Smiths' career. Most people will recognize classics like "What Difference Does It Make?," "How Soon Is Now?," and "Bigmouth Strikes Again," but truth be told, this compilation is full of classic songs. Almost every track is immediately likeable, and others, one can easily get used to. Possibly the best British band of the 80's, the Smiths library of work is excellent and Singles is a great intro for anyone interested.


Buy It

1. Hand In Glove
2. This Charming Man
3. What Difference Does It Make?
4. Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
5. William, It Was Really Nothing
6. How Soon Is Now?
7. Shakespeare's Sister
8. That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
9. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
10. Bigmouth Strikes Again
11. Panic
12. Ask
13. Shoplifters of The World Unite
14. Sheila Take A Bow
15. Girlfriend In A Coma
16. I Started Something I Couldn't Finish
17. Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me
18. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out

Written by: Tosh

<More Reviews>