Jawbreaker - Dear You

Good luck with finding this album. Jawbreaker's major label debut, which was supposed to be the first of three according to their contract with Geffen, also happened to be their last album ever. I had never seen this album anywhere, much less had I known that it even existed until about a month ago when I had to dish out twenty bucks for it at the local record store. I came home and got online and after a few minutes of research, the only logical explanation I could come up with was that this album has been out of print for a while. How the record store even had it in stock I don't know, but I'm not complaining.

The only difference between this and any other Jawbreaker album is slightly better recording quality. Blake's guitar sound is absolutely huge, and as always, gotta love his lyrics. Now more than ever the songs are full of crunchy hooks, and while I think the band's earlier work was slightly more emotional, the energy displayed here makes up for it. In all honesty, except for one or two songs, I like everything on here. Classic Jawbreaker. Don't be put off by the major label, you'll only be cheating yourself out of a great CD. Well, that is if you can even find it.


1. Save Your Generation
2. I Love You So Much It's Killing Us Both
3. Fireman
4. Accident Prone
5. Chemistry
6. Oyster
7. Million
8. Lurker II: Son of Darkness
9. Jet Black
10. Bad Scene, Everyone's Fault
11. Sluttering
12. Basilica
13. Untitled

Written by: Tosh

<More Reviews>